

In Athens today, **Wednesday 28.06.2023** at **17:00**, the Board of Directors of Piraeus Financial Holdings S.A. met **via teleconference**.

Participants Mr. Ms.:

George Handjinicolaou BoD Member

Karel De Boeck Independent Non-Executive BoD Member

Christos Megalou BoD Member Vasileios Koutentakis BoD Member

Venetia Kontogouris Independent Non-Executive BoD Member Francesca Tondi Independent Non-Executive BoD Member Enrico Cucchiani Independent Non-Executive BoD Member David Hexter Independent Non-Executive BoD Member Solomon Berahas Independent Non-Executive BoD Member Andrew Panzures Independent Non-Executive BoD Member Anne Weatherston Independent Non-Executive BoD Member

Alexander Blades BoD Member

Periklis Dontas BoD Member, HFSF Representative under Law 3864/2010

Mr. George Liakopoulos, Group General Counsel participates in the meeting via teleconference.

The Board of Directors having ascertained the existence of a quorum, according to the Law and the Articles of Association proceeds to the discussion of the following items of the Agenda:

.....

A. CORPORATE GOVERNANCE ITEMS FOR APPROVAL

Item 1 Constitution of the Board of Directors

Following the resolution of the Annual General Meeting of the Company's Shareholders on 27.06.2023, the Board of Directors which was elected, in accordance with the Articles of Association and the Law, appoints the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and the Senior Independent Director, the Managing Director, as well as its executive and non-executive members and is constituted in body as follows:

- 1. Handjinicolaou George, son of Petros Handjinicolaou and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of identity card no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member
- 2. De Boeck Karel, son of Gerard De Boeck and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of identity card no [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Independent Non-Executive Member, Senior Independent Director



- 3. Megalou Christos, son of loannis Megalou and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of identity card no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Managing Director, Executive Member
- 4. Koutentakis Vasileios, son of Dimitrios Koutentakis and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of identity card no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Executive Member
- 5. Kontogouris Venetia, daughter of Gerasimos Kontogouris and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 6. Tondi Francesca, daughter of Angelo Tondi and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 7. Cucchiani Enrico, son of Clemente Cucchiani and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 8. Hexter David, son of Richard Hexter and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 9. Berahas Solomon, son of Alvertos Berahas and [•], born on [•] in [•], holder of identity card no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 10. Panzures Andrew, son of Deones Panzures and [•], born on [•] in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 11. Weatherston Anne, daughter of John Weatherston and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Independent Non-Executive Member
- 12. Blades Alexander, son of Zisis Blades and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of Passport no. [•], TIN [•] at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Non-Executive Member
- 13. Periklis Dontas, son of Nicolaos Dontas and [•], born on [•], in [•], holder of identity card no [•], TIN [•], at the Tax Office of [•], resident of [•], Non-Executive Member, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund pursuant to the provisions of L. 3864/2010.

The term of office of the Company's Board of Directors is three years, i.e. until 27.6.2026, extended, in accordance with the provisions of article 85 par. 1 case (c) of Law 4548/2018 and par. 2 of article 8 of the Company's Articles of Association until the Annual General Meeting of the Company's shareholders, which will be convened after the expiration of its term of office.

Furthermore, the	e Board of Direc	tors unanimou	ısly deciding,	appoints Mrs	s. Lydia Papad	dopoulou as C	Corporate
Secretary.							
•							

Item 3 Appointment of the Audit Committee's members



In relation to the type, term of office, number and qualifications of the members of the Company's Audit Committee, the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of June 27th, 2023 decided:

- 1. The Audit Committee will be a committee of the Board of Directors consisting exclusively of Non-Executive Members of the Board of Directors.
- 2. The Audit Committee will consist of six (6) non-executive Board of Directors members, of which five (5) will be independent in accordance to the provisions of article 9 of Law 4706/2020.
- 3. The term of office of the members of the Committee that will be appointed by the Board of Directors in accordance with Article 44 para. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017 will coincide with their term of office as members of the Board of Directors, i.e. until the Annual General Meeting of the year 2026 and will expire in any case if they cease to be members of the Board of Directors of the Company.
- 4. The members of the Committee will be appointed by the Board of Directors in accordance with Article 44 para. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017, as in force and the terms of reference of the Audit Committee and will satisfy the criteria set out in article 44 of Law 4449/2017.
- 5. Following the appointment of the members of the Committee by the Board of Directors, the Committee will constitute in body for the appointment of its Chair and Vice-Chair from its independent members.

Following the above, the Board of Directors, taking into account the recommendation of the Nomination Committee and the Terms of Reference of the Audit Committee, unanimously decides within the limits set by the above resolution of the Annual General Meeting and appoints the members of the Company's Audit Committee, which will consist of six (6) Non-Executive Members, out of which five (5) are independent non-executive members, as follows:

- 1. Anne Weatherston, Independent Non Executive Member
- 2. Solomon Berahas, Independent Non Executive Member
- 3. Karel De Boeck, Independent Non Executive Member, Senior Independent Director
- 4. David Hexter, Independent Non Executive Member
- 5. Francesca Tondi, Independent Non Executive Member
- 6. Periklis Dontas, Non Executive Member

The above members of the Committee, who were elected by the Annual General Meeting of June 27th 2023, meet the suitability criteria of article 44 of Law 4449/2017, as in force. In addition, the above independent members, were appointed as independent by resolution of the Annual General Meeting dated 27.06.2023, after it was evaluated and confirmed by the Nomination Committee that they fulfill the independence criteria, in accordance with article 9 par. 1 and 2 of Law 4706/2020, as in force.

On this item, the Board of Directors ratifies these minutes on the same day.

At this point, in absence of any other item, the Meeting is adjourned.

EXACT EXTRACT

Athens, 14th of July 2023

The Secretary of the BoD

Lydia Papadopoulou